top of page

My July Favourites

Updated: Apr 11

I can not even begin to comprehend that July is over, and eventually I will be writing the same sentence next season.


July was a calm, yet chaotic month for me---I continued my blog, I became a brand ambassador for Dynamite Clothing, I got accepted to a journalism program, and then I dropped out of my criminology program. So everything has made me more eager to see what’s to come this month!


Anyways, for tradition-making sake, here are my July favourites, all from skincare, fashion, and much more.

 

Fashion

Thrifted brown mini purse

A couple of weeks ago, Emma Chamberlain's post inspired me to hunt down a purse that had all the following characteristics; small, brown, and adjustable straps. Me being the thrift god that I am, found just that for only $5, and I have worn this purse with every single outfit of mine. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find this exact purse online, but it can be a cute little inspiration for what to keep your eye out for when you are thrifting!



Denim Skirts

Summer fashion makes me nervous because I love a heavier look on my legs---boyfriend, wide leg, and mom jeans are my go-to. So finding shorts or skirts that make me feel confident can be difficult. I decided to give it a go one day and put on a blue denim skirt, and after cutting half of its length off, I was obsessed. I then found a white denim skirt in a pile of clothes my mom was supposedly donating, and have worn it about eight times since. I love that I can style them in many different ways, and they are truly pieces that never go out of style during any time of the year.

 

Skincare

First Aid Beauty KP exfoliator

I have been struggling with bumps on my arms (self-diagnosed with Keratosis Pilaris) for about seven years, and I’ve heard all the rage about this scrub for this exact struggle. For about four weeks, I have used it three times a week. I wish I took progress pictures because I have already seen such an improvement. My arms feel softer and feel like they have been filed down. I am so excited to see how much more they improve in the next couple of months.

 

Entertainment

Gilmore Girls

Recently finished this with my boyfriend, and it is simply a timeless show. Feeling sad? Watch Gilmore Girls. Feeling happy, tired, stressed, unmotivated? Watch Gilmore Girls. I can not wait to be a little journalist major this fall term and watch Gilmore Girls while doing homework. So unoriginal I know, but I am not sorry about it.

Game of Thrones

Once again, also recently watched this with Josh, and genuinely never thought I would enjoy it because I am not a fan of anything besides corny dramas, but GOT is superior. Every single episode is truly a masterpiece, I have never watched something like it.

 

Sips

Triple Espresso

I am currently on this not-very-new kind of old wave; trying to spend minimal money when I buy coffee, and it is so difficult. I usually go for an iced coffee with oat milk and vanilla, but something better came my way.

Updated Starbucks order: Triple espresso over ice in a grande cup with soy milk and vanilla.

 

Self-care

Weekly Journaling

Every Monday, I follow the same template to plan out the week ahead of me, and it is so refreshing to be in control of my plans and have certain goals set.


Here is a quick draft of what I would normally write in my journal:

DATE - Weekly Planning

Intentions:

- Here you can write whatever you please, such as:

-Self-care; resttime, screentime, etc.

-Self improvement; work towards ____

Socials

**This may not be a section for everyone to include as not everyone wants to maintain a social media platform, but for me, who does have to keep an active and organized account for my work, this is extremely crucial to plan**

Instagram/Blog/Tiktok

  • # of Posts/Reels/Stories I want to aim for

  • Content ideas

Miscellaneous:

- Here I write anything else I want to achieve this week, such as:

  • chores

  • plans

  • other goals

 

Thank you for reading!


Double post this week as well, because I appreciate you all so much!


Let me know what your July favourites were!

19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page